High Point Market Recap #1

I’m not really sure where to start this post! High Point Market was information overload! So many trends for 2019 that I’ll be sharing with you in a separate post, but today I wanted to show you the highlights from the Design Bloggers Tour! It was worth all 20k steps we got! Lol! So much walking, and SO much inspiration! Thank you to the sponsors (listed at the bottom of this post). Each of these sponsors hosted us at their showrooms and I want to show you some of my favorite things from each. There are almost 20, so I’m going to split this up into two posts. It was truly eye-opening. We’re talking high end, quality pieces from designers with such vision! Is it weird that by the end of it all, I wanted to design my own line of furniture?? 

Ok, let’s start with Universal Furniture!! It was the first stop on the tour, and honestly ranked up there as one of my absolute favorites! 

I was obsessed with this sectional! The buckle detail is so fabulous!

Next up was E.J. Victor, where we got to see the gorgeous line from Ryan Korban…

Texture for days! Here I am with the rest of the gang on the Design Bloggers Tour! My cute pink heels didn’t last long. Lol! These pink loafers saved me the whole trip!

 

We also saw this amazing collection from Bethan Gray’s collection for Shamsian…

I would LOVE that console table as a new media center in our family room! It’s perfection!

I was totally in love with the gold and the process of it all, and I want this dish set for my kitchen!!

Moving on to Lee Industries, where Crypton Fabrics BLEW US AWAY with this demonstration…

 

I mean, this mom of four (plus a dog!) is begging for furniture with fabric that does that! And it’s soft, you guys! Super impressive.

Next, we visited Hickory Chair, where Ray Booth’s line stole the show!

I loved the warm colors in that vignette! And look at the moody velvets in this bedroom…

 

Then we made our way over to Sonder Living. I really loved the contemporary vibe of this place. Look at these gorgeous pieces from Reagan Hayes!

I was so drawn to the shape of that chair and the negative space on the back. 

 Here I am with my new friend Stephanie from Olive and Tate! So many compliments on this skirt! You can find it HERE.

Then on to Four Hands Furniture. Another favorite! So many pieces here that I want for my own house! I LOVE this chair! Another buckle detail to drool over. Fashion meets interiors! Loved this so much that I actually chose it to feature when I did @designonhpmkt’s Instagram Takeover…

Oh, hey! That’s my face on a chair! 🙂 

There were so many curved pieces! I love the conversation area these two sofas create! Genius!

The next morning, we started at Howard Elliott. So excited to report that my dining room actually won a contest they were having! They have exquisite mirrors, and an image of the one I have in my dining room is what I entered for the contest. They had it on display!

This mirror below was my favorite! Thinking we need it for our master bathroom!

 JEANS // TOP // SHOES

Then we made our way over to Dowel and had the pleasure of listening to Mally Skok talk about her line of furniture. This woman is happiness in a bottle! 

Next up! Rawan Isaac at IMC Interhall! This gorgeous designer did not disappoint! Modern lines and beautiful fabrics…

Lloyd Flanders was next! Are you familiar with this company? Super high quality outdoor furniture. They had gorgeous teak pieces! Fingers crossed we collaborate soon! My outdoor spaces are begging for some love!

That’s about the halfway mark, so I think I’ll stop there. I’d love to share it all at once, but I know it’s a lot to take in! Please subscribe to my blog on the home page so you can be notified when I post again! There’s so much left to see! Below is a full list of links directly to the companies I just showcased. You can find more on their sites!

Thank you to High Point Market and Esteem Media for inviting me to be a part of this! It truly was such a remarkable few days!

Click on the image below to be directed to the full list of bloggers on the tour!

Cheers,

Haneen

220 Elm,  www.220elm.com

Pinnacle Seating Studio, www.pinnacleseatingstudio.com

Palliser Showroom featuring Sarah Richardson, https://www.palliser.com/
Crypton Home Fabric, www.crypton.com
Lee Industries, www.leeindustries.com
Hickory Chair, www.hickorychair.com
Vanguard, www.vanguardfurniture.com

Dorel Home, www.dhpfurniture.com

E.J. Victor, www.ejvictor.com

Four Hands, www.fourhands.com   

Howard Elliott,  www.howardelliott.com

IMC – Interhall, www.imchighpointmarket.com/interhall
Dowel Furniture, www.dowelfurniturecompany.com
Coleccion Alexandra Inc.,www.coleccionalexandra.us
Rawan Isaac, www.rawanisaac.com

Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com

Made Goods,  www.madegoods.com

SONDER Living,  www.sonderliving.com

Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com

0 Shares
Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *